English for You

FREE TO DOWN LOAD

CAUSATIVE “HAVE” / “GET” – EXERCISES

01. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
I have my son paint my motorcycle.
I get ……………………………..
02. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
I have my daughter water  the plants in the garden.
I get ……………………………..
03. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
I have my wife make a glass of coffee.
I get ……………………………..
04. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
I have my friend teach me English.
I get ……………………………..
05. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
I have my sister iron my clothes.
I get ……………………………..
06. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
I have my brother repair my motorcycle.
I get ……………………………..
07. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
I have my son take my magazine.
I get ……………………………..
08. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
I have my son sweep the floor.
I get ……………………………..
09. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
I have my son switch off the lamps.
I get ……………………………..
10. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
I have my son post my letters
I get ……………………………..
11. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
I had my teacher explain the lesson slowly last Saturday.
I got ……………………………..
12. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
I had my younger brother visit the meeting yesterday.
I got ……………………………..
13. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
I had my student clean the white board.
I got ……………………………..
14. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
I had my students do the assignment yesterday.
I got ……………………………..
15. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
I had my gardener cut the tree in front of my house.
I got ……………………………..
16. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
I had my son do his homework alone.
I got ……………………………..
17. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
I had my sister clean her bedroom yesterday.
I got ……………………………..
18. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
I had my neighbor keep an eye on my house last week.
I got ……………………………..
19. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
I had my student rewrite his assignment.
I got ……………………………..
20. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
I had my friend sell my bike last week.
I got ……………………………..
21. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
I will have my students do the test well tomorrow.
I will get ……………………………..
22. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
I will have Tina explain about her experience.
I will get ……………………………..
23. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
I will have my brother pray on time.
I will get ……………………………..
24. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
I will have my sister spend her time as well as possible.
I will get ……………………………..
25. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
I will have my son cut his hair tomorrow.
I will get ……………………………..
26. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
I will have a carpenter repair my table.
I will get ……………………………..
27. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
I will have my son brush my shoes..
I will get ……………………………..
28. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
I will have my students practice English.
I will get ……………………………..
29. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
I will have my daughter study English at E F.
I will get ……………………………..
21. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
I will have my security lock the gate of my house.
I will get ……………………………..
31. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
I will have a mechanic repair my car.
I will get ……………………………..
32. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
I will have an electrician install electricity at my house.
I will get ……………………………..
33. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
I have had my son buy fried rice.
I have gotten ……………………..
33. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
I have had my  students submit their work on time
I have gotten ……………………..
33. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
My mother has had her daughter switch off the radio.
My mother has gotten ………..
36. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
Rita has had her friend carry her bag.
Rita has gotten …………………..
37. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
Tony has had me stay with him.
Tony has gotten ………………..
38. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
Hasan  has had me listen to him.
Hasan has gotten ………………..
39. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
Helen has had me answer her questions.
Helen has gotten ………………..
40. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
Budi has had me come to his house.
Budi has gotten ………………….
41. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
I am having my son scrub the floor of bathroom.
I am getting ……………………..
42. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
I am having my daughter look for my English book.
I am getting ……………..
43. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
I am having my wife make fried rice.
I am getting ………………
44. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
I am having my English teacher explain about “GERUND”.
I am  getting ……………………..
45. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
I am having my students write about Bali island.
I am getting ………………
46. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
Helen is going to have me teach history..
Helen is going to get …………..
47. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
I will have my friend decorate my house.
I will get ……………………..
48. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
I will have  my son buy dry my clothes.
I will get ……………………..
33. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
I will have my wife read the letter.
I will get ……………………..
50. CHANGE INTO CAUSATIVE GET
I will have my students take a rest.
I will getting ……………………..

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 69 other followers

