English for You

FREE TO DOWN LOAD

PREFERENCE – EXERCISES

1. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer studying English to Korean.
I like …… better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
2. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer reading English books to Korean books.
I like …… better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
3. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer driving a car to riding a motorcycle.
I like ……. better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
4. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer singing English songs to Korean songs.
I like …… better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
5. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer teaching English to Korean.
I like ……. better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
6. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer writing to reading.
I like …… better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
7. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer swimming to playing tennis.
I like …… better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
8. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer talking with you to Totok.
I like ……. better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
9. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer going to Bali to Korea.
I like ….. better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
10. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer living in Malang to Jakarta.
I like …… better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
11. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer sleeping at home to Hotel.
I like ……. better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
12. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer listening his songs to her songs .
I like ……. better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
13. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer climbing mountain to doing nothing.
I like ……. better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
14. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer watering the plants to cleaning the floor.
I like ……. better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
15. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer buying computer to guitar.
I …………. better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
16. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer hunting to going fishing.
I like ……. better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
17. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer drinking coffee to tea.
I like …… better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
18. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer eating banana to orange.
I like …… better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
19. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer living in village to town.
I like …… better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
20. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer watching TV to shopping.
I like …… better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
21. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer playing chess to football.
I like ……. better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
22. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer going by plane to train.
I like ……. better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
23. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer having a house to a car.
I like ……. better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
24. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer being a teacher to a taxi driver.
I like …… better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
25. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer coming here to there.
I like …… better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
26. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer being with Yanti to Tina.
I like …… better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
27. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer camping to climbing mountain.
I like …… better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
28. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer repairing a car to a motorcycle.
I like …… better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
29. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer planting jasmine trees to rose trees.
I like …… better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
30. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer  having few students to many students.
I like …… better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
31. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer coming early to coming late.
I like ……. better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
32. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer teaching to cooking at home .
I like …… better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
33. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer having dinner at home  to at restaurant.
I like …… better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
34. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer  improving my English to Korean.
I like ……. better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
35. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer  visiting Kuta beach to Kenjeran beach.
I like ……. better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
36. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer  eating fried chicken to fried rice.
I like ……. better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
37. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer  reading newspaper to magazine.
I like ……. better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
38. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer  working at home to in  office.
I like ……. better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
39. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer  doing my assignment to doing nothing.
I like ……. better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
40. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer  teaching children to adult.
I like ……. better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
41. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer  discussing about education to something else.
I like ……. better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
42. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer  painting to writing.
I like ……. better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
43. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer  sending short message to an.
I like ……. better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
44. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer  making a program to travelling.
I like ……. better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
45. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer  speaking lesson to listening lesson.
I like ……. better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
46. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer  being a lecturer to a teacher.
I like ……. better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
47. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer  breeding chicken to ducks.
I like ……. better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
48. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer  being healthy to sick.
I like ……. better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
49. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer  becoming  smart to stupid.
I like ……. better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..
50. CHANGE TO OTHER FORMS OF PREFERENCE
I prefer  taking a rest to traveling.
I like ……. better than …………….
I would rather ……… than ………
I would prefer ……… rather than …..

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

