NOUN CLAUSES

NOUN CLAUSES

Noun clause is a clause which has a function to replace
the position of noun.

KINDS of NOUN CLAUSE :

1. As the subject of a sentence
2. As the object of a sentence
3. As a subject complement
4. As an object complement
5. After Preposition
As the subject of a sentence :

1. What you drink every morning is good for your health.
2. What you said yesterday is important for me.
3. Where your brother studies is famous for its apples.
4. How much money she needs is enough for buying
a new car.

As the object of a sentence :
1. I will buy what my  son wants.
2. I know what you put in your wallet.
3. I don’t believe what you said  yesterday.
4. I know why you came late yesterday.
5. I will give you how much money you need.


As  a Subject Complement :

1. This is what we need to buy a new car.
2. That is what you  want to read.
3. It is where we got traffict jam yesterday.
4. He is who you looked for last night.

As an Object Complement :

1. She gave me what I needed yesterday.
2. I  will send  mother what I wrote last night.
3. My wife cooked me what I like very much.
4. Mrs. Betty teaches  us what I need for National test.

After Presposition :

1. She is interested in what you bought yesterday.
2. He agrees with  what you suggested.
3. This book is different from what I borrowed from
library.

4. It depends on what we collect from us.

Leave a Reply

