PAST CONTINUES

PAST CONTINUES:

PAST CONTINUES is used  for an action which was happening.
when another action in the past happened.
For example : positive
S + was / were + V1 ing
->1. She was reading when I came to her house.
->2. He was teaching when I saw him.
->3. I was repairing TV when Tini called me.
->4. They were listening  while I was teaching.
For example : negative
S + was / were +  not  + V1 ing
->1. He wasn’t reading when I came to his house.
->2. He wasn’t teaching when I saw him.
->3. I wasn’t repairing TV when Tini called me.
->4. They weren’t listening  while I was teaching.
For example : interrogative
Was / were +  S  + V1 ing  ( ? )
->1. Was he reading when I came to his house?
->2. Was she teaching when I saw him?
->3. Were you repairing TV when Tini called me?
->4. Were they listening  while I was teaching?

Leave a Reply

