GRAMMAR EXERCISES 19

1. My mother is one of English teachers in this school. She … here everyday.
teaching
taught
teach
teaches
is teaching
2. I always bring my dictionary everyday to my school, but I … to bring it yesterday.
forget
forgotten
forgetting
to forget
forgot
3. I had five books on my table two days ago but now … only two on it.
there is
there are
there was
there were
there is no

4. I … my bike when it was dirty, but now I am lazy to wash it
washing
to wash
washes
wash
washed
5. My sister lives in village but she … in city.
works
worked
working
to work
work
6. The man has elementary school education but he …good at mathematics.
is
was
were
are
has
7. The river near my house is deep enough so it … dangerous for children to play near it.
is
was
were
are
has
8. Her hobby is singing that’s why she always … singing together with her friends.
practices
practice
to practice
practicing
practiced

9. I sometimes come late to school but this day I … early.
come
comes
to come
coming
came
10. My teacher will … happy if I can answer his question well.
to be
be
being
been
has been
11. My uncle works hard night and day because he … support his family economy.
have to
has to
have
has
had
12. Everything can … well if you also try to cooperate with us.
ran
running
run
to run
runs
13. You should … driving license if you drive a car on high way otherwise the police give you a ticket.
have
has
have to
has to
having
14. Most of students in this class can … English fluently, the others still have to practice a lot.
speak
spoke
speaking
speaks
to speak
15. My English teacher may … us  writing test tomorrow so have to make preparation for it
give
gave
given
to give
gives

16. Students must … their school fee as much as $ 15 every month.
pay
paid
pays
to pay
paying
17. The room is dark so we can’t … anything without light.
see
saw
sees
to see
seen
18. My computer is out of order so I must … it to Computer Center to repair it.
bring
to bring
brought
brings
bringing
19. Thomas Alfa Edison … electricity which is very important for us nowadays.
invents
invent
to invent
invented
invention
20. It is raining hard so you must … your car slowly.
drive
driving
to drive
driven
drives

Leave a Reply

