BASIC ENGLISH GRAMMAR EXERCISES

Put The Words in The Brackets into Correct Form

1. John … ( make ) cakes in the kitchen yesterday.
2. Wati …. ( play ) tennis in this tennis court last week.
3. Rini … ( sleep ) on the floor yesterday afternoon.
4. Shanty and Tono … ( drink ) coffee yesterday afternoon.
5. I … ( go ) to Malang with my brother last week.
6. Shanty … ( wash ) her clothes everyday,
7. I … ( speak ) English in the class everyday.
8. They … ( help ) their mother every Sunday.
9. Budi … ( make kites at home everyday.
10. John … ( swim ) in the river everyday.
11. Budi … ( swim ) in the swimming pool yesterday.
12. Tony … ( drive ) her car yesterday.
13. We … ( study ) English last Monday and Wednesday.
14. I … ( bring ) my book to school yesterday.
15. John … ( sell ) his car last Friday.
16. Budi … ( buy ) some apples yesterday morning.
17. We … ( watch ) television every Sunday.
18. Shanty … ( teach ) English in my class last Tuesday.
19. I … ( speak ) English with my teacher yesterday.
20. Rudi … ( go ) to Bali every month.
21. They … ( send ) a letter last Saturday.
22. The students … ( study ) hard yesterday.
23. He … ( live ) in Semarang with his grand mother.
24. Johan … ( sell ) grapes in this traditional market two days ago.
25. Tina … ( eat ) a lot of rice everyday.
26. Lina … usually ( read ) a book in the library.
27. Susy … sometimes ( open ) her shop at 9 P.M.
28. Fadilah … often ( sweep ) the floor last year.
29. This man … ( go ) fishing in the river with his uncle yesterday.
30. Tono … ( visit ) Kuta beach three years ago.
31. Lilik … ( cut ) grass in the yard some days ago.
32. I … ( watch ) film together with my sister last Saturday.
33. We … ( improve ) our English everyday.
34. She … ( come ) late yesterday.
35. My daughter … ( listen ) music in her room everyday.

Fill in the blank with another, other, others, the other, the others

1. Tony has many students. Some of the students are good. Some … students are not good.
2. Rina has two cars. Tomorrow she is going to buy two …. .
3. Budi has visited some beaches in Bali. Next Month he is going to visit some ….beaches in Sumatra.
4. Hadi has done two exercises from this book. Next Monday he is going to do some ….. exercises.
5. Gunawan has three houses in Jakarta . He has sold two of them. Next year he is going two sell …..
6. Tony has given his students ten questions. They have already answered 5 of them. …. will be answered as soon as possible.
7. Some of my students can understand my explanation well but some ….. can not.
8. Totok has bought three pens. He said that three pens were not enough for him so he is going to buy … one.

Fill in the Blank with correct conjunction

1. I can’t do these exercises … I must need your help.
2. He always comes late …. his teacher is angry with him.
3. My car is out of order …. I must ride my motorcycle.
4. Shinta went to hospital yesterday ….. she was sick.
5. Tony has to work hard ….. he needs some money.
6. I don’t like pass that road ….. it often gets traffic jam.
7. You have to submit your work now ….. your teacher gets angry with you.
8. You will open this door …. push this button.
9. I must do my homework …. I can finish it.
10. I must help you … you need it.
11. I have studied English …. I was in Elementary School.
12. I will take a rest …. I am tired.
13. I continued my study in Malang ….I had graduated from High School.
14. Tell my mother that I am here …. You meet her.
15. Drive slowly …. your father will be angry with you.

Put The Words in The Brackets into Correct Form

36. Sodik … ( see ) me in Jakarta last month.
37. Kartika … ( tell ) about her mother to me yesterday.
38. The sun … ( rise ) in the East and it sets in the West.
39. My mother … ( suggest ) me last Sunday
40. The head master … ( deliver ) his speech in front of the teachers yesterday.
41. My English teacher … ( give ) a test last Monday.
42. She … ( call ) me last night because she needed my help.
43. My brother … ( clean ) his bike in front of my house everyday.
44. My sister ..( cook ) in the kitchen every morning.
45. The flood … ( destroy ) the main road last year.
46. Japanese troops …. ( colonize ) my country some years ago.
47. The mountain … ( erupt ) two years ago.
48. This cat … ( like ) eating fish.
49. That girl … ( speak ) three foreign languages.
50. I … ( put ) some of my books on that table.
51. The electrician … ( repair ) my radio and television set last Wednesday.
52. The plumber … ( come ) to my house to repair the faucet in my house.
53. My son … ( paint ) the wall of my house four days ago.
54. My mother … ( permit ) me to study abroad three years ago.
55. The stone … ( fall ) down from the truck yesterday.
56. The police man … ( stop ) your car because you broke the traffic light.
57. I … ( ride ) bicycle when I studied in high school.
58. My mother … ( send ) a letter three weeks ago.
59. I … ( receive ) a parcel from my grand mother.
60. John … ( refuse ) my offer to work abroad.
61. Mamik … ( sail ) across the Atlantic some years ago.
62. My son … ( build ) a house in village last year.
63. The wind … ( blow ) from the West yesterday.
64. Tony … ( put ) his money in his wallet.
65. My son … ( throw ) rubbish in the rubbish can.
66. I … ( feel ) sick some days ago.
67. I … ( get ) a lot of money from my grand father some years ago.
68. The doctor … ( examine ) his patient well.
69. They … ( bring ) their books to school yesterday.
70. She … ( brush ) her teeth everyday.

Put The Words in The Brackets into Correct Form

71. Shanty … ( paint ) her hair once in three months.
72. John … ( speak ) Indonesian fluently.
73. Tono … ( drive ) his car to Jakarta yesterday.
74. Sony and Tono … ( come ) late to school two weeks ago.
75. My uncle … ( paint ) my bike yesterday.
76. John … ( interview ) his students last Sunday.
77. Hadi … ( sell ) his bicycle two days ago.
78. Budi … ( buy ) some sugar in the market yesterday.
79. Tini … ( bring ) some of her books to her English courses everyday.
80. They … ( teach ) English in my school.
81. They … ( live ) in Jakarta some years ago.
82. Budi … ( swim ) in this river yesterday afternoon.
83. Mamik … ( sweep ) the floor of my house yesterday.
84. Tina … ( cut ) her hair once a month.
85. Rudi … ( write ) two letters in the living room two days ago
86. She … ( iron ) my son shirts yesterday.
87. Hartono …. ( answer ) my questions well yesterday.
88. He … ( have ) two cars last year.
89. The lesson … ( begin ) at 7 o’clock yesterday.
90. He … ( play ) football on Sundays.
91. Yanti … ( graduate ) from Airlangga University last year.
92. My Friend – Alex … ( return ) to his Country last Monday.
93. I … ( leave ) my Job last year because of the salary.
94. We … ( attend ) the meeting yesterday.
95. My wife … ( suggest ) me not to smoke cigarette.
96. I … ( work ) very hard when I was young.
97. I … ( try ) to help to solve her problem yesterday but I could not.
98. My sister … ( need ) some help from my mother.
99. You … ( join ) English Conversation Class last year.
100. The bomb in Bali … ( kill ) many people some years ago.
101. Everybody … ( know ) your name and address.
102. No body … ( help ) you if you are naughty.
103. Someone … ( love ) you if you are nice and kindhearted.
104. Nothing …. ( make ) you happy.
105. Tony … ( wake up ) very late last Sunday.

Fill in the blanks with “ didn’t , don’t or doesn’t”

106. John … ( make ) cakes in the kitchen yesterday.
107. Wati …. ( play ) tennis in this tennis court last week.
108. Rini … ( sleep ) on the floor yesterday afternoon.
109. Shanty and Tono … ( drink ) coffee yesterday afternoon.
110. I … ( go ) to Malang with my brother last week.
111. Shanty … ( wash ) her clothes everyday,
112. I … ( speak ) English in the class everyday.
113. They … ( help ) their mother every Sunday.
114. Budi … ( make kites at home everyday.
115. John … ( swim ) in the river everyday.
116. Budi … ( swim ) in the swimming pool yesterday.
117. Tony … ( drive ) her car yesterday.
118. We … ( study ) English last Monday and Wednesday.
119. I … ( bring ) my book to school yesterday.
120. John … ( sell ) his car last Friday.
121. Budi … ( buy ) some apples yesterday morning.
122. We … ( watch ) television every Sunday.
123. Shanty … ( teach ) English in my class last Tuesday.
124. I … ( speak ) English with my teacher yesterday.
125. Rudi … ( go ) to Bali every month.
126. They … ( send ) a letter last Saturday.
127. The students … ( study ) hard yesterday.
128. He … ( live ) in Semarang with his grand mother.
129. Johan … ( sell ) grapes in this traditional market two days ago.
130. Tina … ( eat ) a lot of rice everyday.
131. Lina … usually ( read ) a book in the library.
132. Susy … sometimes ( open ) her shop at 9 P.M.
133. Fadilah … often ( sweep ) the floor last year.
134. This man … ( go ) fishing in the river with his uncle yesterday.
135. Tono … ( visit ) Kuta beach three years ago.
136. Lilik … ( cut ) grass in the yard some days ago.
137. I … ( watch ) film together with my sister last Saturday.
138. We … ( improve ) our English everyday.
139. She … ( come ) late yesterday.
140. My daughter … ( listen ) music in her room everyday.

Fill in the blanks with “ didn’t , don’t or doesn’t”

141. Sodik … ( see ) me in Jakarta last month.
142. Kartika … ( tell ) about her mother to me yesterday.
143. The sun … ( rise ) in the East and it sets in the West.
144. My mother … ( suggest ) me last Sunday
145. The head master … ( deliver ) his speech in front of the teachers yesterday.
146. My English teacher … ( give ) a test last Monday.
147. She … ( call ) me last night because she needed my help.
148. My brother … ( clean ) his bike in front of my house everyday.
149. My sister ..( cook ) in the kitchen every morning.
150. The flood … ( destroy ) the main road last year.
151. Japanese troops …. ( colonize ) my country some years ago.
152. The mountain … ( erupt ) two years ago.
153. This cat … ( like ) eating fish.
154. That girl … ( speak ) three foreign languages.
155. I … ( put ) some of my books on that table.
156. The electrician … ( repair ) my radio and television set last Wednesday.
157. The plumber … ( come ) to my house to repair the faucet in my house.
158. My son … ( paint ) the wall of my house four days ago.
159. My mother … ( permit ) me to study abroad three years ago.
160. The stone … ( fall ) down from the truck yesterday.
161. The police man … ( stop ) your car because you obey the traffic light.
162. I … ( ride ) bicycle when I studied in high school.
163. My mother … ( send ) a letter three weeks ago.
164. I … ( receive ) a parcel from my grand mother.
165. John … ( refuse ) my offer to work abroad.
166. Mamik … ( sail ) across the Atlantic some years ago.
167. My son … ( build ) a house in village last year.
168. The wind … ( blow ) from the West yesterday.
169. Tony … ( put ) his money in his wallet.
170. My son … ( throw ) rubbish in the rubbish can.
171. I … ( feel ) sick some days ago.
172. I … ( get ) a lot of money from my grand father some years ago.
173. The doctor … ( examine ) his patient well.
174. They … ( bring ) their books to school yesterday.
175. She … ( brush ) her teeth everyday.

Fill in the blanks with “ didn’t , don’t or doesn’t”

176. Shanty … ( paint ) her hair once in three months.
177. John … ( speak ) Indonesian fluently.
178. Tono … ( drive ) his car to Jakarta yesterday.
179. Sony and Tono … ( come ) late to school two weeks ago.
180. My uncle … ( paint ) my bike yesterday.
181. John … ( interview ) his students last Sunday.
182. Hadi … ( sell ) his bicycle two days ago.
183. Budi … ( buy ) some sugar in the market yesterday.
184. Tini … ( bring ) some of her books to her English courses everyday.
185. They … ( teach ) English in my school.
186. They … ( live ) in Jakarta some years ago.
187. Budi … ( swim ) in this river yesterday afternoon.
188. Mamik … ( sweep ) the floor of my house yesterday.
189. Tina … ( cut ) her hair once a month.
190. Rudi … ( write ) two letters in the living room two days ago
191. She … ( iron ) my son shirts yesterday.
192. Hartono …. ( answer ) my questions well yesterday.
193. He … ( have ) two cars last year.
194. The lesson … ( begin ) at 7 o’clock yesterday.
195. He … ( play ) football on Sundays.
196. Yanti … ( graduate ) from Airlangga University last year.
197. My Friend – Alex … ( return ) to his Country last Monday.
198. I … ( leave ) my Job last year because of the salary.
199. We … ( attend ) the meeting yesterday.
200. My wife … ( suggest ) me not to smoke cigarette.
201. I … ( work ) very hard when I was young.
202. I … ( try ) to help her to solve her problem yesterday.
203. My sister … ( need ) some help from my mother.
204. You … ( join ) English Conversation Class last year.
205. The bomb in Bali … ( kill ) many people some years ago.
206. Everybody … ( know ) your name and address.
207. No body … ( help ) you if you are naughty.
208. Someone … ( love ) you if you are nice and kindhearted.
209. Nothing …. ( make ) you happy.
210. Tony … ( wake up ) very late last Sunday.

Fill in the blanks with “ did , do or does”

211. … John ( make ) cakes in the kitchen yesterday?
212. … Wati ( play ) tennis in this tennis court last week?
213. … Rini ( sleep ) on the floor yesterday afternoon?
214. … Shanty and Tono ( drink ) coffee yesterday afternoon?
215. … I ( go ) to Malang with my brother last week?
216. … Shanty ( wash ) her clothes everyday?
217. … I ( speak ) English in the class everyday?
218. … they ( help ) their mother every Sunday?
219. … Budi ( make kites at home everyday?
220. … John ( swim ) in the river everyday?
221. … Budi ( swim ) in the swimming pool yesterday?
222. … Tony ( drive ) her car yesterday?
223. … we ( study ) English last Monday and Wednesday?
224. … I ( bring ) my book to school yesterday?
225. … John ( sell ) his car last Friday?
226. … Budi ( buy ) some apples yesterday morning?
227. … we ( watch ) television every Sunday?
228. … Shanty ( teach ) English in my class last Tuesday?
229. … I ( speak ) English with my teacher yesterday?
230. … Rudi ( go ) to Bali every month?
231. … they ( send ) a letter last Saturday?
232. … the students ( study ) hard yesterday?
233. … he ( live ) in Semarang with his grand mother?
234. … Johan ( sell ) grapes in this traditional market two days ago?
235. … Tina ( eat ) a lot of rice everyday?
236. … Lina usually ( read ) a book in the library?
237. … Susy sometimes ( open ) her shop at 9 P.M?
238. … Fadilah often ( sweep ) the floor last year/
239. … this man ( go ) fishing in the river with his uncle yesterday?
240. … Tono visit ) Kuta beach three years ago?
241. … Lilik ( cut ) grass in the yard some days ago?
242. … I ( watch ) film together with my sister last Saturday?
243. … we ( improve ) our English everyday?
244. … she ( come ) late yesterday?
245. … my daughter ( listen ) music in her room everyday?

Fill in the blanks with “ did , do or does”

246. … Sodik ( see ) me in Jakarta last month?
247. … Kartika ( tell ) about her mother to me yesterday?
248. … the sun ( rise ) in the East and it sets in the West?
249. … my mother ( suggest ) me last Sunday?
250. … the head master ( deliver ) his speech in front of the teachers yesterday?
251. … my English teacher ( give ) a test last Monday?
252. … she ( call ) me last night because she needed my help?
253. … my brother ( clean ) his bike in front of my house everyday?
254. … my sister ( cook ) in the kitchen every morning?
255. … the flood ( destroy ) the main road last year?
256. … Japanese troops ( colonize ) my country some years ago?
257. … the mountain ( erupt ) two years ago/
258. … this cat ( like ) eating fish?
259. … that girl ( speak ) three foreign languages?
260. … I ( put ) some of my books on that table?
261. … the electrician ( repair ) my radio and television set last Wednesday?
262. … the plumper ( come ) to my house to repair the faucet in my house?
263. … my son ( paint ) the wall of my house four days ago?.
264. … my mother ( permit ) me to study abroad three years ago?
265. … the stone ( fall ) down from the truck yesterday?
266. … the police man ( stop ) your car because you broke the traffic light?
267. … I ( ride ) bicycle when I studied in high school.?
268. … my mother ( send ) a letter three weeks ago?
269. … I ( receive ) a parcel from my grand mother?
270. … John ( refuse ) my offer to work abroad?
271. … Mamik ( sail ) across the Atlantic some years ago?
272. … my son ( build ) a house in village last year?
273. … the wind ( blow ) from the West yesterday?
274. … Tony ( put ) his money in his wallet?
275. … my son ( throw ) rubbish in the rubbish can?
276. … I ( feel ) sick some days ago?
277. … I ( get ) a lot of money from my grand father some years ago?
278. … the doctor ( examine ) his patient well?
279. … they ( bring ) their books to school yesterday?
280. ….she ( brush ) her teeth everyday?

Fill in the blanks with “ did, do or does”

281. … Shanty ( paint ) her hair once in three months?
282. … John ( speak ) Indonesian fluently?
283. … Tono ( drive ) his car to Jakarta yesterday?
284. … Sony and Tono ( come ) late to school two weeks ago?
285. … My uncle ( paint ) my bike yesterday?
286. … John ( interview ) his students last Sunday?
287. … Hadi ( sell ) his bicycle two days ago?
288. … Budi ( buy ) some sugar in the market yesterday?
289. … Tini ( bring ) some of her books to her English courses everyday.
290. … they ( teach ) English in my school?
291. … they ( live ) in Jakarta some years ago?
292. … Budi ( swim ) in this river yesterday afternoon?
293. … Mamik ( sweep ) the floor of my house yesterday?
294. … Tina ( cut ) her hair once a month?
295. … Rudi ( write ) two letters in the living room two days ago?
296. … she ( iron ) my son shirts yesterday?
297. … Hartono ( answer ) my questions well yesterday?
298. … He ( have ) two cars last year?
299. … the lesson ( begin ) at 7 o’clock yesterday?
300. … he ( play ) football on Sundays?
301. … Yanti ( graduate ) from Airlangga University last year?
302. … my Friend – Alex ( return ) to his Country last Monday?
303. … they ( leave ) their Job last year because of the salary?
304. … we ( attend ) the meeting yesterday?
305. … my wife ( suggest ) me not to smoke cigarette?
306. … he ( work ) very hard when he was young?
307. … he ( try ) to help to solve her problem yesterday ?
308. … my sister ( need ) some help from my mother?
309. … you ( join ) English Conversation Class last year?
310. … the bomb in Bali ( kill ) many people some years ago?
311. … everybody ( know ) your name and address?
312. … Some body ( help ) you if you are naughty?
313. … someone ( love ) you if you are nice and kindhearted?
314. …. something ( make ) you happy?
315. … Tony ( wake up ) very late last Sunday?

Put the words in the brackets into correct form

316. Tony …. ( spend ) his money for buying books last month.
317. They … ( cry ) to see ghost yesterday.
318. Rini and Budi … ( wait ) for you here everyday.
319. The plane … ( fly ) to Australia yesterday.
320. My sister … ( sweep ) the floor everyday.
321. The school … ( begin ) at 6 A.M. everyday.
322. This school … ( end ) at 3 P.M every Monday.
323. Rudy … ( repair ) my radio well last week.
324. Susi .. . ( sell ) fruit in the market.
325. Hartono … ( play ) badminton every morning.
326. Shinta … ( give ) me some information.
327. Lina … ( live ) in the village last year.
328. Hartini … ( make ) some mistakes yesterday.
329. They … ( climb )a mountain two days ago.
330. Rudy … ( sleep ) in hotel last holiday.
331. Kartika … ( open ) her shop 6. A.M every evening.
332. Tono … ( close ) his shop at 9 P. M yesterday.
333. Kartini … ( explain ) the lesson well yesterday.
334. My mother … ( save ) her money in the bank.
335. My father … ( work ) in Surabaya some years ago.
336. Hartini … ( explain ) the lesson well yesterday.
337. Shinta … ( read ) some books in the library yesterday.
338. Kartika … ( swim ) once a week in the swimming pool.
339. The mountain … ( look ) beautiful .
340. The ship … ( sail ) to the Atlantic ocean.
341. The boy … ( put ) his book on my table yesterday.
342. The monkey … ( like ) eating banana.
343. Rudi … ( take a bath ) twice a day.
344. Rudi … ( dream ) about you in his sleeping last night.
345. Yunita … ( study ) abroad three years ago.
346. Anita … ( go ) fishing three years ago.
347. Yanto … ( meet ) me here yesterday.
348. Lilik … ( visit ) the zoo with her daughter last Sunday.
349. You … ( know ) English well enough.
350. Hasan … ( have ) dinner in this restaurant everyday.

Put The Words in The Brackets into Correct Form

351. Tony …. ( spend ) his money for buying books next month.
352. They … ( cry ) if you disturb them.
353. Rini and Budi … ( wait ) for you here tomorrow.
354. The plane … ( fly ) to Australia tomorrow morning.
355. My sister … ( sweep ) the floor two days ago..
356. The school … ( begin ) at 6 A.M. yesterday.
357. This school … ( end ) at 3 P.M last Monday.
358. Rudy … ( repair ) my radio well next week.
359. Susi .. . ( sell ) fruit in the market last year.
360. Hartono … ( play ) badminton yesterday.
361. Shinta … ( give ) me some information yesterday.
362. Lina … ( live ) in the village next year.
363. Hartini … ( make ) some mistakes every Sunday.
364. They … ( climb ) a mountain next holiday.
365. Rudy … ( sleep ) in hotel next holiday.
366. Kartika … ( open ) her shop 6. A.M yesterday.
367. Tono … ( close ) his shop at 9 P. M tomorrow.
368. Kartini … ( explain ) the lesson well a week ago.
369. My mother … ( save ) her money in the bank last year.
370. My father … ( work ) in Surabaya .
371. Hartini … ( explain ) the lesson well .
372. Shinta … ( read ) some books in the library tomorrow.
373. Kartika … ( swim ) once a week in the swimming pool last year..
374. The mountain … ( look ) beautiful some years ago.
375. The ship … ( sail ) to the Atlantic ocean next month.
376. The boy … ( put ) his book on my table yesterday.
377. I … ( like ) eating banana last year.
378. Rudi … ( take a bath ) twice a day.
379. Rudi … ( dream ) about you in his sleeping last night.
380. Yunita … ( study ) abroad next three years.
381. Anita … ( go ) fishing tomorrow.
382. Yanto … ( meet ) you here tomorrow.
383. Lilik … ( visit ) the zoo with her daughter next Sunday.
384. You … ( know ) English well enough.
385. Hasan … ( have ) dinner in this restaurant yesterday

Fill in the blanks with didn’t, won’t, don’t doesn’t, aren’t, isn’t, am not

386. Tony …. ( spend ) his money for buying books next month.
387. I … ( lazy ) to go to school now.
388. They … ( cry ) if you disturb them.
389. We … ( ready ) to stay in here because there are a lot of mosquitoes.
390. Rini and Budi … ( wait ) for you here tomorrow.
391. The plane … ( fly ) to Australia tomorrow morning.
392. My sister … ( sweep ) the floor two days ago.
393. You … ( understand ) my explanation well.
394. The school … ( begin ) at 6 A.M. yesterday.
395. She … ( do ) the assignment today.
396. This school … ( end ) at 3 P.M last Monday.
397. They … ( climb ) a mountain once a month.
398. Rudy … ( repair ) my radio well next week.
399. Tono … ( short ) to play basketball.
400. Susi .. . ( sell ) fruit in the market last year.
401. My teacher … ( absent ) today so I don’t study.
402. Hartono … ( play ) badminton yesterday.
403. Shinta … ( give ) me some information yesterday.
404. Lina … ( live ) in the village next year.
405. Hartini … ( make ) some mistakes every Sunday.
406. They … ( climb ) a mountain next holiday.
407. Rudy … ( sleep ) in hotel next holiday.
408. Kartika … ( open ) her shop 6. A.M yesterday.
409. Tono … ( close ) his shop at 9 P. M tomorrow.
410. Kartini … ( explain ) the lesson well a week ago.
411. My mother … ( save ) her money in the bank last year.
412. My father … ( work ) in Surabaya .
413. Hartini … ( explain ) the lesson well .
414. Shinta … ( read ) some books in the library tomorrow.
415. Kartika … ( swim ) once a week in the swimming pool last year..
416. The mountain … ( look ) beautiful some years ago.
417. The ship … ( sail ) to the Atlantic ocean next month.
418. The boy … ( put ) his book on my table yesterday.
419. I … ( like ) eating banana last year.
420. Rudi … ( take a bath ) twice a day.

Put The Words in Brackets Correctly

421. I have …. ( seen ) that film three times.
422. She has … ( help ) me many times.
423. They have … ( visit ) Bali island twice.
424. I have … ( get ) breakfast at that restaurant.
425. We have … ( paint ) my house three times.
426. She has …( read ) that magazine many times.
427. Herman has … ( be ) in Jakarta three times.
428. He has … ( know ) my address from my friend.
429. She has … ( send ) me short message once.
430. She can … ( speak ) English fluently.
431. She will … ( teach ) in my school next week.
432. Tony may … ( continue ) his study in America.
433. She … ( speak ) English fluently.
434. He … ( live ) in a village together with his grandparents.
435. She may … ( come ) late today.
436. She should … ( study ) mathematics well.
437. Father … ( like ) eating fish very much.
438. Fadilah … ( cook ) in the kitchen yesterday.
439. Gunawan … ( bring ) his books and dictionary everyday.
440. Titik has … ( drink ) my tea unintentionally.
441. Tina has … ( eat ) three plates of rice everyday.
442. They … ( have ) some English books last year.
443. She …( play ) badminton here once a week.
444. He … ( kick ) the ball very hard yesterday.
445. You … ( sleep ) here yesterday.
446. She has … ( sell ) her car to me yesterday.
447. Gunawan has …. ( buy ) a new car in Jakarta.
448. We have … ( finish ) our exams well.
449. I have … ( receive ) a letter from my brother in Australia.
450. She … ( make ) many mistakes two days ago.
451. They … ( teach ) in this school last year.
452. She … ( drive ) a car to her office every Saturday.
453. He … ( wash ) his bicycle once a month.
454. Tony has …. ( repair ) my car well.
455. We have … ( make ) some mistakes.

Fill in each blank with a suitable pronoun !

456. Tina’s father teaches English. … is a good teacher. …. students like him much.
457. I have two English books. I put … on the table now.
458. Marisa lives in Jakarta. … lives together with her family there.
459. Toha has a lot of money in the bank. … saves his money every month.
460. Tony visited Kuta beach together with … wife.
461. Lina reads English books everyday because … is an English teacher.
462. Rony loves Tina but she doesn’t love … .
463. Kartina is so beautiful that many boys love … .
464. I have two children. … like English lesson very much.
465. Krisdayanti likes singing a song because … is a singer.
466. Lina must study hard because … is a student.
467. You must listen … teacher’s explanation otherwise you don’t understand.
468. I have many students. … live in Surabaya.
469. You must my book tomorrow because I am going to use … tomorrow.
470. They like milk and coffee. I want to make it for … .
471. Totok is lazy but … little brother is diligent.
472. You must put … books in your bag.
473. Tono and Tini helped me yesterday. So I will help … tomorrow.
474. You may not come late again if … come late again you will be punished.
475. Tino parked … car in front of my shop.
476. Toha and Tina went to Malang to meet …. grandmother.
477. Yanto will build a new house in … village next moth.
478. Hartini should help … mother tomorrow.
479. Jaka drives … car carefully but his sister drives … quickly.
480. Nanang repaired … own car yesterday because … could not run well.
481. Lake Toba is beautiful, I want to see … next month.
482. My mother cooks in the kitchen . … can cook well.
483. These books are good. I want to read … all next week.
484. This lesson is very important. You have to learn … .
485. Tono is sick. … has been hospitalized for a week.

Leave a Reply

