EXERCISES PAST TENSE

CHANGE INTO POSITIVE STATEMENT

1. ( – ) I didn’t study English in the class yesterday morning.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

2. ( – ) Hartini didn’t swim in the river last Wednesday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

3.  ( – ) I didn’t study English in     the class yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

4.  ( – ) Hartini didn’t have an English book last semester.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

5.  ( – ) Atik didn’t bring her dictionary to school yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

6.  ( – ) My Brother didn’t visit Bali last Month.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

7.  ( – ) My sister didn’t buy a house in Jakarta last April.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

8.  ( – ) My uncle didn’t live in Malang last year.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

9.  ( – ) My son didn’t sleep last night.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

10.  ( – ) My daughter didn’t play here yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

11.  ( – ) Toni’s brother didn’t write a letter last night.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

12. ( – ) we didn’t climb mount “SEMERU” last month.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

13. ( – ) I didn’t do the assignment last night.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

14.( – ) Lilik didn’t watch T.V last night.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

15.( – ) My friend didn’t tell about it.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

16.( – ) Budi didn’t drink milk yesterday morning.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

17.( – ) I didn’t help my mother yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

18.( – ) My mother didn’t disturb me.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

19.( – ) My sister didn’t make cakes yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

20.( – ) My younger brother didn’t paint his house.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

21.( – ) My teacher didn’t teach English yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

22.( – ) I didn’t telephone Shanty yesterday evening.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

23.( – ) I didn’t see you in the concert last night.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

24.( – ) I didn’t keep my promise.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

25.( – ) I didn’t lock my house yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

26.( – ) I didn’t blow the candles.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

27.( – ) I didn’t attend the English class yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

28.( – ) I didn’t kick Tono’s ball yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

29.( – ) I didn’t break Nina’s table three days ago.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

30.( – ) I didn’t  ask Tommy some questions last night.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

31.( – ) I didn’t choose Rini a captain of the class yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

32.( – ) I didn’t push Rini into river.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

33.( – ) I didn’t pull Tono’s car yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

34.( – ) I didn’t dream about the zoo.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

35.( – ) I didn’t fly to Bali yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

36.( – ) I didn’t steal Tina’s money yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

37.( – ) I didn’t carry Hasan’s book yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

38.( – ) I didn’t drop Tina’s glasses last night.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

37. ( – ) I didn’t look for a job last year.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

40.( – ) I didn’t call Budi yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

42.( – ) I didn’t ride Tono’s motorcycle.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

42.( – ) I didn’t sing a song yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

43.( – ) I didn’t  hide Totok’s book two days ago.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

CHANGE INTO POSITIVE STATEMENT

44.( – ) I didn’t  run to school yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

45.( – ) I didn’t  jump into river.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

46.( – ) I didn’t spend my money on clothes last month.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

47.( – ) I didn’t  get  much money yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

48. ( – ) I didn’t wash Rini’s clothes.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

49.( – ) I did remember Tina’s address yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

50. ( – ) I didn’t forget to post the letter yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

51.  ( – ) I didn’t kill Hasan’s dog yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

52.( – ) I didn’t water the plants in the garden yesterday morning.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

53.( – ) I didn’t close Totok’s book yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

54.( – ) I didn’t roll Yanti’s ball yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

55. ( – ) I didn’t smile to Yanto yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

56.( – ) I  didn’t  take a rest in here yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

57.( – ) I didn’t laugh at Yanti yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

58.( – ) I didn’t  put your money in Toni’s bag.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

59.( – ) I didn’t throw your ball there last Sunday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

60.( – ) I didn’t influence your brother yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

61.( – ) I didn’t block the road.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

62.( – ) I didn’t talk to Gunawan last Saturday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

63.( – ) I didn’t explain about Gerund yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

64.( – ) I didn’t wind Tono’s wristwatch yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

65.( – ) I didn’t print my typing last Wednesday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

66.( – ) I didn’t cut my nail yesterday afternoon.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

67.( – ) I didn’t iron my brother T shirt last Friday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

68.( – ) I didn’t  intend to kill Heru’s cat yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

69.( – ) I didn’t scold my students yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

CHANGE INTO POSITIVE STATEMENT

70.( – ) I didn’t  fall from my bike yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

71.( – ) I didn’t recognize well yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

72.( – ) I didn’t feel happy yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

73.( – ) I didn’t refuse Tono’s invitation yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

74.( – ) I didn’t  understand Budi’s explanation yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

75.( – ) I didn’t believe  Heru’s story yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

76.( – ) I didn’t erase the writing on the board yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

77.( – ) I didn’t delete Rudy’s files yesterday .

( + ) Monica…………………………..

78.( – ) I didn’t touch Hartono’s book yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

79. ( – ) I didn’t catch Tina’s rabbit last Monday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

80.( – ) I didn’t dive into the sea yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

81.( – ) I didn’t work at Nanang’s firm last year.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

82.( – ) I didn’t satisfy my friends yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

83.( – ) I didn’t create new programs of teaching last year.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

84.( – ) I didn’t invent a new system of teaching last year.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

85.( – ) I didn’t  cause all of the troubles yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

86.( – ) I didn’t think about this lesson yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

87.( – ) I didn’t  consider Heru’s Idea two days ago.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

88.( – ) I didn’t enjoy the trip last month.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

89.( – ) I didn’t hear Tina’s voice yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

90.( – ) I didn’t wear blue jeans yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

91.( – ) I didn’t hang my clothes in the cupboard yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

92.( – ) I didn’t sink Tony’s boat yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

93.( – ) I didn’t please my friends yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

94.( – ) I didn’t embrace Budi yesterday morning.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

95.( – ) I didn’t meet Mrs.Betty yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

96.( – ) I didn’t shake my body yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

97.( – ) I didn’t seek some information from Heru.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

98.( – ) I didn’t lead this class last semester.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

99.( – ) I didn’t brush my shoes yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

100.( – ) I didn’t sew my clothes yesterday.

( + ) Monica…………………………..

Leave a Reply

