PRESENT TENSE EXERCISES

I. Make The Following Sentences  into Negative

1. You hear the bell.
………….my voice.

2. He has breakfast at 7:00
…………….at 6:00.

3. You know the answer.
…………..the question.

4. Mother loves Tom.
…………..you.

5. They wear brown uniform.
………….white uniform.

6. He trusts you.
………..me.

7. The bell rings at 7: 30.
……………at 8: 00.

8. You look happy.
……… sad.

9. Some children like sweets.
………………. oranges.

10. This stove heats the water.
…………….the frying oil.

11. She goes to school every morning.
………………. every afternoon.

12. Tina  remembers my address.
…………….my name.

13. I go for a walk every Friday Morning.
…………….every Saturday Morning.

14. She spends all her money on clothes.
…………………… on books.

15. They sell fresh grape juice here.
……………………….there.

16. I agree with you.
……..with her.

17. Some girls enjoy dances.
……………..music.

18. I always work hard to please my mother.
………………………..my father.

19. She cuts her son hair every month.
…………………. once in three month.

20. Buses  goes every ten minutes.
……………… twenty minutes.

21. His dogs attack strangers.
……………..me.

22. He often swims in the sea.
……………in the river.

23. She speaks English.
………..Indonesian.

24. John works in Surabaya.
………… in Jakarta.

25. Budi lives in Bondowoso.
……….. in Malang.

II. Make The Following Sentences  into Interrogative

1. You hear the bell.
………….my voice?

2. He has breakfast at 7:00
…………….at 6:00?

3. You know the answer.
…………..the question?

4. Mother loves Tom.
…………..you?

5. They wear brown uniform.
………….white uniform?

6. He trusts you.
………..me?

7. The bell rings at 7: 30.
……………at 8: 00?

8. You look happy.
……… sad?

9. Some children like sweets.
………………. oranges?

10. This stove heats the water.
…………….the frying oil?

11. She goes to school every morning.
………………. every afternoon?

12. Tina  remembers my address.
…………….my name?

13. I go for a walk every Friday Morning.
…………….every Saturday Morning?

14. She spends all her money on clothes.
…………………… on books?

15. They sell fresh grape juice here.
……………………….there?

16. I agree with you.
……..with her?

17. Some girls enjoy dances.
……………..music?

18. I always work hard to please my mother.
………………………..my father?

19. She cuts her son hair every month.
…………………. once in three month?

20. Buses  goes every ten minutes.
……………… twenty minutes?

21. His dogs attack strangers.
……………..me?

22. He often swims in the sea.
……………in the river?

23. She speaks English.
………..Indonesian?

24. John works in Surabaya.
………… in Jakarta?

25. Budi lives in Bondowoso.
……….. in Malang?

Leave a Reply

