ASKING FOR INFORMATION

ASKING FOR INFORMATION

1. Could you  tell me ……., please?
2. Excuse me, do you know ……?
3. Can you tell  me ……., please?
4. Sorry to trouble you,   ………. ?
5. Could  anyone tell me ……………?
6. Do you happen to know ………?
7. Got any idea ………………………?
8. (Happen to) know …………………?
9. I wonder if someone could tell me ………………?
10. I should be interested to know ………………….?

Examples:

1. Could you tell me where Mr. Hartono live, please?

2. Excuse me, do you know where I can buy an English book?

3. Can you tell me when the plane arrive?

4. Sorry to trouble you, can you show me this address ?

5. Could anyone tell why Tina is absent today?

6. Do you happen to know where Mr. Arief goes?

7. Got any idea where we have to go for our next holiday?

8. Happen to know where Yanti continues her study?

9. I wonder if someone could tell me why John is not interested in English?

10 I should be interested to know where Kuta  beach is?

Leave a Reply

