SOAL BAHASA INGGRIS 8

1. It’s ……. dark.
gets
get
got
getting
to get

2. Can the students …….. ?
speak English fluently
speak fluently of English
fluently spoken English
fluent spoken English
to speak English fluently

3. Children should always …… .
wear shoes
wearing shoes
wearing on shoes
to wear shoes
to wear on shoes

4. Do you want ……. ?
for my assistance
my assistance
of my assistance
with my assistance
to my assistance

5. Let’s ….. for a while.
watching television
watch television
watch on television
watching on television
to watch television

6. Please, …… the television.
turn down
turned down
turning down
to turn down
turns down

7. I suggest that students …….
finish writing their homework
finishing to write their homework
finish in the writing of their homework
finished writing their homework
to finish writing their homework

8. She …. that book.
doesn’t interest on
doesn’t interested in
isn’t interested in
doesn’t interesting in
doesn’t interesting on

9. They decided ……. the game.
not to play
not to playing
not to be played
not to be playing
not playing

10. Mary and I can go to the movie …..
but neither can Bob
and so Bob can
but Bob can’t
and Bob also can
and Bob can either

11. I will buy a new dress ……
if I have had money
if I am having money
if I will have money
if I have money
if I have to money

12.You have make yourself ….
feel happy
feeling happy
to feel happy
felt happy
feel happiness

13. Have you finished …. yet?
talk
to talk
talking
talked
have talked

14. ……. is of no importance
what he said
what did he say
what he was said
what was he says
what is he saying

15. Jim was playing football when I …..
must study
should be studying
was studying
must studies
should be studied

16. How many people ….the conference?
is attending
are attended
attended
did attend
to attend

17. If we …. , we won’t get the ticket.
driving carefully
drive careful
drive carefully
are driving with careful
to drive carefully

18. She …. when I walked in.
ready for leave
ready to leaving
ready to leave
ready for leaving
ready leaving

19. The students went on foot, but they ….. by the bus.
could gone
could have gone
could be going
could have be going
can go

20. Would you mind ….. that paper, please?
to hand to me
hand me
handing me
to hand me
handed me

21. My instructor …. everyday.
urges that I practice
urges me to practice
urge to me for practice
urges me for practicing
to urge me practicing

22. Is it necessary …. the book immediately?
for him to return
that he returns
his returning
to him return
returning

23. Indonesian people are …. tea.
used to drink
used to drank
used to drinking
used of drinking
used for drinking

24. A trip to the country side should …
benefit to you
benefiting you
benefit you
benefit for you
to benefit you

25. The mountain climbers went …. they could get.
as high
as high to where
as high as
as high as where
higher than

26. I wish you …. the package last week.
sent
have sent
could send
could have sent
have sent

27. If she asked for my advice, I …..
tell her to take the job
would tell her to take the job
would have told her to take the job
told her to take the job
will tell her to take the job

28. She seems very mature for a …..
twenty – year – old girl
girl with twenty year
twenty – years – old girl
girl of twenty year
old – twenty – year girl

29. She asked me ……
don’t sit on her bed
no sit on her bed
not to sit on her bed
not sitting on her bed
sitting on her bed

30. His left arm was badly …. in the fight and he lost a lot of blood.
weakened
wounded
beaten
defeated
lost

31. Please, ….. some of this cake and tell me if you like it.
taste
feel
try
experiment
make

32.Christine Hakim started acting about ten years ago and has …. become the nation’s number one movie star.
rapidly
importantly
regularly
softly
usually

33. Leave now, …. you will be late.
although
otherwise
since
even
therefore

34. At first she did not want to come to the party, but after we … her, at last she said that she would come
told
asked
said to
persuaded
permitted

35. His political view is ….. therefore he does not have many supporters.
extreme
extraordinary
excellent
expensive
good

36. You had better …. that shirt for a cleaner one.
change
chain
cheek
choose
wash

37. With salary of Rp 100,000; He can’t …. a car
afford
admire
apply
annoy
sell

38. The book is …. About the author’s childhood; very little is about his later life.
mainly
importantly
mistakably
remarkably
usually

39. We woke up late and therefore we …. had time for breakfast.
almost
never
certainly
scarcely
seldom

40. The fire …. rapidly and the whole building was burning down in about two hours.
stopped
saddened
spread
slipped
spin

41.She must work very hard to …. much a large family.
forgive
furnish
fight
feed
fulfill

42.An ….. put him in the hospital for twenty days.
opinion
idea
illness
offer
happiness

43. The new hotel can accommodate 400 …..
guests
buyers
visitors
customers
sellers

44. The height of the lamp isn’t …. for reading. You should lower it.
correct
effective
convenient
disappointing
useful

45. My …. is to visit Bali next year and I hope I will be able to afford it
offer
goal
suggestion
admire
opinion

46. Air conditioning makes a room …
loose
correct
comfortable
beautiful
hot

47. When you are tired of swimming, just …. for a while.
cross
float
aim
dive
sleep

48. You should be able to …. between right and wrong.
disagree
disturb
disappoint
distinguish
correct

49. His explanation is ….; we still don’t understand the matter.
deafening
confusing
annoying
disappointing
refusing

50. The woman couldn’t get out from the burning hotel. Fortunately a ….. fireman rescued her.
cruel
blind
confident
brave
lazy

Leave a Reply

