SOAL BAHASA INGGRIS 9

1. It’s difficult to solve that problem. It isn’t simple; It’s …..
foolish
complicated
convenient
firm
strong

2. The …. of 2,3,and 7 is 4
sum
addition
average
result
total

3. He lives …. across the street from me.
fortunately
gently
directly
comparatively
slowly

4. Do you have much time ….. ?
in tennis
with tennis
for tennis
at tennis
to tennis

5. I have my hair …. once a month.
cuts
cutting
to cut
cut
cutter

6. He had a …… walk.
pleasant
pleasure
pleasing
pleased
please

7. The work needed much time and ….
patient
patience
pleasure
pleasant
pleased

8. We didn’t need ……..
to hurry
for hurry
of hurry
hurry up
hurry

9. I don’t care whether you …. or not.
succeed
success
successful
successfully
to success

10. Please, try …. better next time.
doing
to do
of doing
for doing
do

11. He decided ….. to the meeting
not to go
of not to go
not going
of not going
not going

12. He has refused …..
helping us
of helping us
for helping us
to help us
help us

13. He ….. not to see me.
extended
prevented
pretended
presented
protected

14. You had better ….. at once.
started
starting
start
to start
be started

15. We shall have the house …
paint
painting
painted
to paint
be painted

16. We can ….. as a clerk.
employ you
work you
work out you
lift you
to work you

17. ….. how to pronounce the word.
Ask your teacher
Ask to your teacher
Ask at your teacher
Ask on your teacher
Ask for your teacher

18. …….. not to be late.
They warned on me
They warned me
They warned over me
They warned to me
They warned for me

19. Where did you have your cards …..
printed
print
printing
to print
printer

20. You mustn’t ….. as if she were a servant.
think her
treat her
make her
force her
do her

21. He advised his brother …. the offer.
to accept
of accepting
of receiving
for receiving
on receiving

22. Would you prefer …. at home this evening?
staying
of staying
to stay
for staying
stay

23.She enjoys …. tennis.
play
plays
to play
playing
on play

24. Thank you …. your kind help.
with
to
for
of
on

25. I must get my hair ……
cuts
cut
to cut
cutting
cutter

26. Have you ever known her … her temper?
miss
miss for
lose for
lose
losing

27. I heard my voice ….
call
calls
called
to call
calling

28. That ….. of how I once won a competition.
remains me
reminds me
remains to me
reminds to
remains of me

29.She could not help …….
laugh
laughing
for laughing
to laugh
laughed

30. She was almost driven …. by the pain.
maid
mad
match
mate
mat

31. ….. your hand higher, please!
rise
rise up
lift
raise
rice

32. Do you mind ….. out late?
me stay
my staying
me staying
me to stay
mine stay

33. Please, pass this note …. the man at the corner.
with
at
into
to
for

34. …. your time on useless things.
Not give up
Don’t give up
Don’t waste
Not waste
Don’t wasting

35. Did you have any difficulty …. my house?
find
finding
to find
found
is finding

36. When did you have your hair … ?
cut
cuts
cutting
to cut
cutter

37. Please, get these boxes …. up to my room.
carry
carrying
to carry
carried
carrier

38. We don’t allow him …. his time.
wasting
to waste
to give up
giving up
wastes

39. It’s no use …. your car fast.
drive
to drive
driving
drove
driven

40. I must get my hair …..
paint
painting
painted
to paint
paints

41. I must go to the barber and tell him … my hair.
cut
cuts
to cut
cutting
cutter

42. You had better have that tooth …
pull out
pulled out
pulling out
to pull out
pulls out

43. I congratulated him … his success.
on
of
with
over
with

44.They accused him …. The money.
taken
of taking
taking
of taken
take

45. I did it ….. my mother.
pleased
to please
pleasing
of pleasing
pleasure

46. Don’t …. to refuse if you think the plan is unwise.
confused
fear
hesitate
ashamed
confuse

47. You should practice playing the piano ……
with regular
regularly
regular
regularity
irregular

48. He prefers …. indoors during the cold weather.
staying
to stay
stays
stayed
stay

49. It looks as if it ….. to rain.
is going
were going
will be
will be going
will

50. The news ….. … me.
is not interest
doesn’t interest
is not interesting
is not interested
don’t interest

Leave a Reply

