SOAL BAHASA INGGRIS 18

1. The test is so complicated …… many students can’t do it.
because
when
since
therefore
as long as
2. We can’t do the test well ……. our teacher has not explained it yet.
so
as a result
therefore
as long as
because
3. My motorcycle has been stolen …. I haven’t locked it.
because
as a result
provided that
as long as
therefore
4. My parents have lived in Malang …… I got a job there.
because
since
therefore
that’s why
consequently
5. You may pick up some apples from my garden …. you ask for me.
therefore
since
as long as
as a result
while
6. I switch the lamp on …. the room is dark.
therefore
that’s why
because
so
if only
7. My glasses have been broken by my son …..I have to buy others.
in order that
so
because
when
provided that
8. The students should submit their assignment ….. the bell rings.
so
as soon as
therefore
unless
since

9. Please telephone me ….. you arrive your mother’s house.
since
as soon as
so
therefore
as long as
10. The floor of this class room is clean now …. it has just been swept.
as long as
because
therefore
unless
provided that
11. The book which written by Mr. Ryan is good …. many people buy it.
as long as
because
that’s why
provided that
in order that
12. The room is very dark …. my mother switches the lamps on.
because
so
in order that
unless
provided that

14. My brother was painting the wall of the house ….. I came there.
because
when
as long as
therefore
so
14. It seems that today is going to rain …… it’s cloudy.
before
after
because
as long as
that’s why
15. Be careful if you get into the jungle ….. many wild animals are there.
because
that’s why
therefore
on condition that
therefore
16. Please, check your car …. you use it.
before
after
because
that’s why
therefore
17. You must wash your motorcycle ….you use it.
before
after
as long as
because
when
18. Please , don’t make a lot of noise ….. I explain the lesson.
after
before
when
unless
therefore
19. Pleas, be patient ….you get a trouble in your life.
as long as
when
while
before
after
20. I don’t remember …. I put my wallet.
where
if
while
as long as
before

21. The chair must be repaired …. it is out of order.
because
in order to
in order that
therefore
however
22. I save some of my money In bank ….. it is safe.
because
in order to
in order that
therefore
that’s why
23. ….. Tony’s house is far from his office, he is never late to office.
Therefore
Because
Although
That’s why
Provided that
24. ….. Joko stayed in Australia for 2 years, he can’t speak English.
Therefore
Although
Because
Provided that
However
25. I didn’t come to your house yesterday ….. I was busy.
therefore
after
because
provided that
as long as
26. Kartika has cut her hair …. she looks more beautiful.
because
in order that
therefore
if
unless
27. Rini was writing a letter in his room …. I was cleaning windows.
therefore
because
although
while
since
28. That car is a modern one …… it costs a lot of money.
therefore
in order that
unless
provided that
as long as
29. Budi drives his car carefully …. he doesn’t get a accident.
because
therefore
in order that
unless
when
30. It is raining today …. I bring an umbrella.
because
if
so
before
however
31. …. he is poor, he never complains about his life.
because
if
so
although
however
32. Hartini drinks milk everyday … her body is not fat.
although
however
because
when
unless

33. John is going to buy a new car …. he doesn’t need it much.
however
although
since
therefore
while
34. The test is easy …. many students can do it well.
that’s why
because
unless
although
however
35. She always smiles …. she meets someone.
unless
whenever
therefore
because
although
36. She always watches TV … she finishes studying.
after
while
because
unless
provided that
37. Please, speak softly ….. my mother is sleeping.
before
because
as long as
on condition that
therefore
38. The room is very hot ….. I can’t sleep.
so
because
while
before
since
39. Please, pray …..you go sleeping.
before
while
after
because
unless
40. The river is very deep …. you must be careful if you swim there.
before
so
consequently
when
however
41. The room is comfortable …. the students can study well.
consequently
in order that
because
when
as long as
42. I always review all of my lessons at home …. I go to school.
because
in order that
because
when
as long as
43. Many people cut trees in the forest ….. it can cause flood.
although
as a result
even though
as long as
because

44. I drank milk and honey everyday ……. I become healthy.
because
in order that
although
however
as if
45. ……. the wave of the Atlantic ocean is dangerous, Alex wants to cross it
Because
Although
However
Provided that
Unless

46. Bromo Mountain is ….. many people visit there.
so beautiful
so beautiful that
such beautiful that
such beautiful
beautiful
47. I have ……. I need some teachers to help me.
such many students
so many students that
such many students that
so many students
many students
48. The flowers in the garden look beautiful ….. I want to pick them.
because
therefore
as soon as
on condition that
provided that
49. You may use your calculator ….. you want to use it.
provided that
if
although
therefore
because
50. Please don’t touch this wire ….. it is dangerous.
because
therefore
because
so
consequently

Leave a Reply

