SOAL BAHASA INGGRIS 19

51. The lesson …… is given by Mr. Tikno is interesting.
who
whom
whose
of which
that

52. The man …… daughter is a doctor in my village is wise.
who
whose
who
which
where

53. The handsome boy …… I met in this school is my friend.
whose
whom
which
where
in which
54. The test …… is given by Mr. Alex is difficult enough.
that
of which
in which
where
whose

55. The school …… you study is well-known in Indonesia.
who
in which
from which
that
which
56. One of my cars ……. out of order now so I must go to a mechanic.
is
are
was
were
be
57. Borobudur temple ……. some years ago.
built
building
was built
has been built
builds
58. Kuta beach ……. by many tourists.
have visited
have been visited
has been visited
has visited
visits
59. My brother has ….. English books at home.
a little
little
much
few
so much
60. This book ……. in my school.
uses
use
is used
to use
used to
61. I am happy ……. in this city.
staying
to stay
stay
stayed
stays
62.She is ready …….. now.
help
to help
helping
helps
to helping
63. My students want ….. outside of the class.
study
to study
studying
studied
studies
64. My sister likes …… very much.
cook
to cook
cooking
cooked
cooks
65. I can’t decide …… this house alone.
buy
buying
to buy
bought
buys
66. I prefer ……. to speaking lesson.
write
writing
to write
wrote
written
67. I would like ……. to Malang.
moving
to move
moved
moves
move
68. She ……. milk every morning.
drinks
drank
to drink
drinking
drunk
69. I ……. this lesson in this class three times.
have explained
explaining
to explain
explains
explained
70. John ….. help your mother today.
have to
has to
has
have
had
71. My brother lived …… Malang three years ago.
on
at
in
into
under
72. I have lived in Surabaya ……. 1998.
on
since
for
in
at
73. The train leaves for Jakarta ….. 7 o’clock.
on
in
at
for
during
74. My sister ……. finish her study from Unair this year.
have to
must
had to
are able to
will be
75. The lesson is not …… so many students do not attend the class.
interested
interesting
to interest
bored
interest
76. The book …… I have just read is very interesting.
that
who
of which
in which
whom
77. The dog is moving …. tail.
it
its
it’s
their
theirs
78. Our English teacher ….. in the class now.
is teaches
teaches
teach
is teaching
teaching
79. ……. English, I also speak Italian.
Beside that
Besides
Beside
Be side
Inside
80. I have only one bike now, next month I will buy …… for my son.
the others
the other
another
Some other
other
81. Kartika …… comes to the class late.
some time
sometime
sometimes
some times
some teams
82. Everything here ….. us happy.
makes
make
to make
making
have made
83. No body …. You if you are lazy.
like
likes
have liked
liking
to like

84. Some body ….. in front of my house last night.
is standing
was standing
were standing
has stood
have stood
85. Nothing …. important for us to discus today.
is
was
are
be
were
86. John didn’t attend the meeting yesterday because of …
he was sick
it was raining
he has forgotten
illness
he didn’t like it
87. Tony reads …. English book everyday.
he
him
his
hers
theirs
88. I have two English books. Either … good.
are
is
has
have
were
89. Anita speaks …. English and Korean.
neither
both
either
nothing
none
90. Budi speaks Italian and …. do I.
too
so
either
neither
nothing
91. Helen doesn’t live in Malang and ….. does Alex.
either
neither
none
so
too
92. Susan spoke English in the class yesterday and I did ….
too
so
either
neither
none
93. Shanty didn’t like coffee yesterday and I didn’t ….
either
so
neither
too
nothing
94. Malang ….. a lot of tourism objects.
has
have
having
to have
have to
95. Tono likes …. in village.
live
living
lives
lived
leave

96. I can …… do this assignment.
hard
hardly
harder
hurt
hut
97. You should …. here before 6 o’clock tomorrow.
be
came
comes
come
coming
98. Some students have done ….. assignment.
his
her
their
our
ours
99. Tony and I have submitted … assignment to Mr. Marcus.
ours
our
my
his
him
100. SMA  Z is one of well-known …… in Surabaya.
high school
high schools
universities
university
kindergarten

Leave a Reply

