SOAL BAHASA INGGRIS 20

01. English …. very useful for us nowadays.
are
is
was
were
been
02. The cat can …. the tree well.
climbs
climbing
climbed
climb
to climb

03. The plane …. one of means of communication.
is
are
been
were
was
04. One of my English teachers … five languages.
speak
speaks
speaking
spoke
spoken
05. The accident …… at this place yesterday.
happened
happens
happening
happen
To happen
06. The meeting … in this room tomorrow.
hold
holds
holding
will be held
to hold
07. The car … by my son two days ago.
will be repaired
will repair
repaired
to repair
was repaired
08. My computer …. Troubles with its CPU.
has
have
having
to have
have to
09. Mr. Imam …. Bali island three times
visited
has visited
to visit
visiting
visits
10. The lion ….. in Surabaya zoo.
can be seen
can see
may kept
see
saw
11. My son …. a lot of goats in village.
breeds
to breed
breeding
have bred
bread

12. …. knives are sharp so you must be careful to use ….
that / them
those / it
those / them
that / them
these / it

13. Anita lives in Bali but … parents live in Malang.
his
her
hers
their
him
14. My cat is white and … has a long tail.
their
its
it’s
it
mine
15. A pair of shoes …. not enough for my son.
is
are
be
was
has been
16. The apple tree ….. well in Surabaya.
can’t growing
can’t grow
can’t grew
couldn’t growing
couldn’t grew
17. The goose …… is swimming in that river looks beautiful.
which
who
whom
of which
to which
18. The bomb … exploded in Bali caused a lot of casualties.
that
of which
from which
to which
of that
19. Mr. Joe …… history in my school well since 1998.
teaches
has been teaching
taught
teaching
has touched

22. I ……. to Shinta’s wedding party.
was invited
has been invited
is invited
has invited
has been inviting
21. You should …… here on time tomorrow.
be
coming
to come
came
to be
22. Three planes ……. in this city this year.
has fallen down
have been falling down
has been falling down
have fallen down
fell down
23. My cat ran after a mouse at my home yesterday.
ran after means ……..
caught
ate
chased
saw
played
24. Physics is …….. than mathematics.
more difficult
difficult
so difficult
more difficultly
more difficulty
25. Your writing should ….. before you submit it.
revised
be revised
be revising
to revise
revise
26. This letter ……… by the writer.
has not sealed
has not been sealed
have not been sealed
has not been sealing
did not seal
27. Both John and Tina …… students in my school.
is
are
has been
be
to be
28. Neither John nor Ali ….. studying English at school.
like
likes
to like
have liked
liking
29. Either Tono or Anita …… in Malang.
lives
lived
to live
living
live

30. She doesn’t like English lesson and …….
I don’t too
I don’t either
so do I
Neither don’t I
I do too

31. I have three bikes and tomorrow I’ll buy ……one.
the other
another
the others
some other
few others
32. I have two pens. This is one of them and …… is at home.
other
another
the others
the other
some others
33. I have many students at home, Some are here, ….are at home
some other
another
the others
many others
few other
34. The books ….you put on the tables yesterday belong to her.
which
of which
in which
to which
from which
35.The man …. I bought the car yesterday is kind.
whom
from whom
whose
where
who
36. One of my brothers …… in this class today.
is
are
am
was
were

37. Neither English nor biology …. useful for all of you.
is
are
become
were
be
38. You can …. at my house if you come to Bali.
staying
to stay
stayed
stay
stays
39. You should ….. here tomorrow because I need you.
to be
being
be
been
came
40. The car ….. is on the table is useful for all of us.
which
in which
whom
whose
of which
41. The sun ….. brightly in the east yesterday morning.
shines
shone
shining
to shine
shine
42. The plane ….. down because of the engine yesterday.
fall
falling
feel
fell
fallen
43. The students have forgotten to bring ….. books to school.
them
their
theirs
they
his
44. My cat often moves …. tail in front of the door way.
it’s
its
it
their
that
45. The lamps …… last night so I had to light some candles.
go out
went out
out
has gone out
have gone out
46. Both fish and goose …… to swim but elephants can’t.
is able to
was able to
can
are able to
were able to
47. My mother …… two children.
have
has
having
to have
has to
48. Malang …… some tourism objects.
have
have to
has
has to
had to
49. Either English or mathematics …. important lessons in this school.
are
is
be
to be
to become
50. Your lovely car is very expensive.
Lovely means ……
new
beautiful
beautifully
speedy
slowly

Leave a Reply

